Towards the Light

Towards the Light (1998 & 2005)
CD as a soloist

  • Rob Buckland: Soprano and Alto Saxophones
  • Peter Lawson: Piano
  • Simone Rebello: Vibraphone (Track 7-9)
  • Roy Powell: Programming (Track 10)
Full track listing
  1. Children’s Songs – Chick Corea
    (Arr. Rob Buckland)
  2. Fuzzy Bird Sonata – Takashi Yoshimatsu
    1. Run, Bird
    2. Sing, Bird
    3. Fly, Bird
  3. Alma Venus – Nikki Iles
  4. Barry – Graham Fitkin (Arr. Rob Buckland)
  5. Nemesis – Andy Scott
    1. 1st movement
    2. 2nd movement
    3. 3rd movement
  6. Towards the Light – Roy Powell
Sample Playlist
Buy from Rob

Buy directly from Rob who handles the CD distribution personally. CDs will be posted first class within seven days of receipt of payment wherever possible. £10.00 including p&p.

Buy from Quartz

(2005) New edition available from Quartz records.

An outstanding album featuring the internationally celebrated saxophone virtuoso, Rob Buckland.  Towards The Light features original compositions by Andy Scott, Takashi Yoshimatsu, Nikki Iles and Roy Powell as well as transcriptions of pieces by the great jazz pianist Chick Corea and the composer Graham Fitkin.  As Rob says in his sleeve notes: “There are no styles of music anymore; there is simply music”.